Start About open access Switzerland National Research Environment

Main Library - Open Access
Home | Contact | Deutsch      |
ZORA direct search
National Research Environment

Switzerland's academic research environment comprises:

  • 10 cantonal universities (Basel, Bern, Fribourg, Geneva, Lausanne, Neuchâtel, Svizzera italiana, St. Gallen, Zurich)
  • 2 Federal Institutes of Technology (EPFL Lausanne, ETH Zurich) and 4 research institutions (ETH Domain)
  • Severla universities of applied sciences and universities of teacher education

Most of these institutions have jointly signed the Berlin Decleration in 2006 through their governing bodies:

  • Rector's Conference of the Swiss Universities (CRUS)
  • Conference of the Swiss Universities of Applied Sciences (KFH)
  • Swiss Conference of Schools for Teacher Education (SKPH)
  • Council of the Swiss Scientific Academies (CASS)

In addition some Swiss research institutes have also signed the Berlin Decleration as single institution:

  • University of Zurich, 2004
  • Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH Zurich), 2006
  • Paul Scherrer Institute, 2006
  • University of St. Gallen, 2006
  • University of Basel, 2007
  • University of Bern, 2007
  • University of Fribourg, 2008
  • Swiss Centre of Expertise in the Social Sciences (FORS), 2010
© Hauptbibliothek Universität Zürich | Impressum